Youth Service

Opening Song	West Youth Mass Choir
Presiding	Elder Angela Smith
Scripture	Elder Tony Whiteside
Prayer	Elder Audra Henry
Selection	West Youth Mass Choir
Offering	Public Collectors
Introduction of Speaker	Elder Angela Smith
Selection	West Youth Mass Choir
Sermon	Elder Gloria McArthur
	Associate Minister of Piney Grove Church

Invitation to the Unchurched and Unsaved

Re-Station Cabinet Officers

Closing
Report of Committees
Disability Treasure Report
Benediction



__SOUTHWESTERN____

District Union

2024 Summer Session August 9th - 10th

Theme: Holding Fast to Our Faith!



Hebrews 10:23

"Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised)"

Host: Piney Grove OFWB Church Host Pastor: Elder Robert McArthur Jr.

Elder Robert McArthur; President Elder Fred Canty; Vice President

Welcome to the Southwestern District Union

Friday Night Session

Intercessory Prayer @ 6:45pm Service starts @ 7:00pm

Presiding	Elder Robert McArthur
Praise and Worship	PGC Praise Team
Call to Worship	Elder Robert McArthur
Opening Selection	West Mass Choir
Scripture	Elder Tony Whiteside
Prayer	Elder Kevin B. Henry
Welcome	Mother Clara Williams
Offering	Public Collectors
Introduction of Speaker	Elder Robert McArthur
Selection	West Mass Choir
Sermon	Pastor Jahmar Cobb

Pastor of Oak Grove Missionary Baptist Church

Invitation to the Unchurched and Unsaved

Announcements Remarks and Benediction

Saturday Morning Session

9:30AM	Delegates Register
9:45AM	
10:00AM Praise &Worship	Rep from All Churches
10:15AM Call to Worship	Elder Wilma Murray
Scripture	v
Prayer	Elder Aleyah Lacey
Offering	
Introduction of Speaker	Elder Wilma Murray
Selection	Union
Sermon	Elder Joanna Wilson

Associate Minister of St. Luke #1 OFWB Church

Invitation to the Unchurched and Unsaved

10:45AM Cabinet Stationed Officers

President - Elder Robert McArthur Vice President - Elder Fred Canty Secretary - Minister Angela Smith Assistant Secretary - Mother Clara Williams Treasurer - Mother Debra Spencer Disability Treasurer - Deacon Ezzard York

Business Session

House Opened for Business Reading of Previous Minutes Charge for Various Standing Committees

Investigation Committee:

-Elder Kevin B. Henry

Resolution Committee:

-Sis. Ruth Poole, Sis. Teresa McDuffie

Finance Committee:

-Min. Shirley King, Sis. Cathy Wall, Sis. Cynthia Watkins

Public Collectors Committee:

-Dea. Chester McLendon, Dea. Simmie Rivers

Custodian: Church Custodian
Bounds of Union
Enrollment of Preachers
Deacon Roll Call
Enrollment of Churches, Delegates, and Budgets

****Adjournment for Lunch****

